Paid advertisement. Sources reviewed September 20, 2026; market data is dated where stated and is not a live quote.
Sunshine Biopharma Inc. (NASDAQ: SBFM; SEC CIK 0001402328) operates a Canadian prescription-drug platform through Nora Pharma alongside preclinical oncology and antiviral programs. The company’s September 16 release described 60 generic prescription drugs on the market in Canada. Its new research announcement is not a human clinical-trial result.[1]
IND-Enabling Work Moves the Antiviral Program Forward
On September 16, Sunshine announced that its lead coronavirus PLpro inhibitor had advanced into IND-enabling studies. The issuer described nanomolar potency, activity against SARS-CoV-2 variants in laboratory testing, oral bioavailability in mice, rats and dogs, and dose-dependent suppression of pulmonary viral replication in a mouse model.[1]
This is a meaningful progression within a preclinical program. It does not establish an effective IND, human safety, human efficacy, regulatory approval, commercial demand or product revenue. Development cost, toxicology, manufacturing and regulatory execution remain ahead.
Atenolol Adds an Approval, Not Yet a Sales Number
Sunshine announced Canadian approval of Atenolol tablets on August 31 and said it expected readiness to ship to pharmacies by the end of 2026. Approval expands Nora Pharma’s available product pipeline, but the announcement did not disclose orders, realized pricing, margins or recognized sales.[2]
The August 26 K1.1 mRNA-LNP update adds a separate oncology research track. The company reported tumor-suppressing activity in mouse liver-cancer models and laboratory effects in lung-cancer cell lines, with combination research planned. These are preclinical findings, not evidence of a commercial cancer therapy.[3]
Revenue Is Established; Margin and Cash Conversion Need Proof
The June-quarter filing reported revenue of $9.264 million and gross profit of $2.427 million. Gross margin was 26.2%, down from 36.4% a year earlier. The company reported $13.748 million of cash at June 30, while operating activities used $2.990 million during the first half of 2026.[4]
The June cash figure is not September cash. Subsequent ATM proceeds, a settlement payment and continuing operations affect the balance. The filing reported $1.723 million in net ATM proceeds through August 12, but does not supply a complete current cash reconciliation. The fundamental confirmation would be measurable sales from new launches alongside improved gross margin and operating cash flow.
Financing and Shareholder Risks
Recent filings describe additional ATM share issuance, warrant-price resets and 25,477,133 registered potential Series B warrant shares. Further issuance can dilute existing holders and pressure the stock; registration does not mean all potential shares have been issued. A reverse split up to 1-for-20 is also authorized, but its implementation and final ratio were not established at the research cutoff.[5][6][7][8]
The September 18 Rebound Has Not Reclaimed the Trend
Open the full SBFM chart on TradingView →
Dated technical snapshot: Yahoo’s September 18 regular-market metadata showed $0.8998 at 4:00:01 p.m. ET; its completed daily bar rounded the close to $0.90, with a $0.82–$0.90 range and 157,600 shares traded. That volume was approximately 0.24 times the prior 20-session average. The 5-, 10-, 20- and 50-session simple moving averages were approximately $0.97, $1.04, $1.10 and $1.32. Simple 14-session RSI was 27.99.[9]
- Constructive evidence: the September 18 daily bar recovered from its session low and finished above the prior close, but on below-average volume.
- Support: $0.82 is the recent daily low to monitor; it is not a guaranteed floor.
- Confirmation: sustained recovery through the short moving-average area around $0.97–$1.04, supported by stronger volume, would improve the chart evidence. The 20-session average near $1.10 is a separate reference.
- Invalidation: loss of the recent low or renewed share-supply pressure would weaken the rebound thesis. An oversold RSI alone does not establish a bottom.
These are conditional observations from a completed Friday session, not Monday entry instructions or a price forecast. The embedded chart can update independently of this dated text.
What Would Demonstrate Per-Share Progress
The constructive case requires product approvals to convert into disclosed commercial results and the antiviral program to clear additional development milestones. The countercase is equally concrete: weak margins, cash use, more shares, warrant resets and reverse-split risk can offset business progress. Subsequent financial statements and share-count disclosures determine whether the operating story improves for each common share.
Sources
- Sunshine Biopharma, September 16, 2026: coronavirus candidate enters IND-enabling studies.
- Sunshine Biopharma, August 31, 2026: Atenolol approval.
- Sunshine Biopharma, August 26, 2026: K1.1 mRNA-LNP preclinical update.
- SEC Form 10-Q for the period ended June 30, 2026.
- SEC preliminary information statement, September 16, 2026: September 15 share count and reverse-split authorization.
- SEC July ATM prospectus supplement.
- SEC Form 8-K, September 11, 2026: ATM-linked warrant price adjustment.
- SEC September 8, 2026 warrant-share prospectus.
- Yahoo Finance daily chart data, retrieved September 20, 2026; calculations through September 18. Simple moving averages, simple 14-session RSI and prior-20-session volume comparison.
Important Disclaimer & Compensation Disclosure
Paid Advertisement — Compensation Disclosure
Compensation for this paid coverage of Sunshine Biopharma Inc. (NASDAQ: SBFM) is $7,500. The payer, recipient, payment method, payment date, securities ownership, and other compensation terms have not been verified and are not stated. Compensation creates a material conflict of interest; this is paid advertising, not independent investment research.
Paid Advertising & No Investment Advice
The Momentum Source website, media webpages, advertisements, emails, alerts, social-media content, videos, podcasts, publications, and other communications (collectively, the “Content”) are provided for educational and informational purposes only and constitute paid advertising.
The Content is not a recommendation, solicitation, endorsement, or offer to acquire or dispose of any security, financial product, or investment.
By accessing, reading, viewing, or using Content published or distributed by The Momentum Source, you acknowledge and agree to the terms of this disclosure and the full Disclaimer, each of which can be amended or updated at any time.
Neither The Momentum Source nor its owners, employees, contractors, writers, affiliates, or other representatives is a registered or licensed securities broker-dealer, investment adviser, investment adviser representative, or other investment professional unless expressly stated otherwise.
Nothing contained in the Content should be construed as investment, financial, legal, accounting, tax, brokerage, or other professional advice.
The Momentum Source does not provide personalized investment recommendations and does not advise readers to acquire, dispose of, retain, or otherwise transact in any particular security or investment.
You should conduct independent research and consult a qualified, licensed, or registered financial, investment, legal, and/or tax professional before making an investment decision.
The Momentum Source’s business model is to receive financial compensation to promote public companies and conduct investor-relations advertising, marketing, and public dissemination of information, including through our websites, email, SMS, push notifications, influencers, social-media postings, ticker tags, press releases, online interviews, podcasts, videos, audio advertisements, banner advertisements, native advertisements, and responsive advertisements. This compensation is a major conflict of interest in our ability to be unbiased regarding the subjects of our reports and communications. This communication should therefore be viewed as a commercial advertisement only.
Subscription & Communications
You are receiving this report, release, newsletter, or other communication because you subscribed through our website or through a third-party website or service.
Our newsletters include an “unsubscribe” link. You can remove yourself from future newsletter communications at any time by using that link.
You can also contact us at mail@themomentumsource.com regarding your information or subscription preferences.
By subscribing to our communications, viewing our profiles, or accessing or using our website, you acknowledge and agree to our Privacy Policy and Disclaimer.
Third-Party Websites & Links
Content and advertisements can contain hyperlinks to a client company, a party issuing or preparing information regarding a company, or other third-party information sources.
These hyperlinks are provided solely for reference and convenience.
The Momentum Source is not responsible for the accuracy, reliability, availability, content, opinions, products, services, or other materials appearing on external websites or information sources.
Reliance on Information & Limitation of Liability
If you use, act upon, or make decisions in reliance on information contained in any report, release, advertisement, email, Content, or hyperlink, you do so at your own risk.
To the fullest extent permitted by applicable law, you agree not to hold The Momentum Source, its officers, directors, shareholders, owners, employees, contractors, affiliates, or agents liable for actions taken or not taken based upon information contained in or referenced by its Content.
You acknowledge that you are not relying upon The Momentum Source to make investment decisions and that The Momentum Source is not responsible for investment decisions made based upon information contained in any disseminated email, advertisement, report, release, Content, or hyperlink.