The catalyst is real; per-share value still has to be earned: FDA clearance allows Quantum BioPharma to move Lucid-MS into a randomized Phase 2 study in people with progressive multiple sclerosis. At the September 8 regular-session close of $3.29, the latest disclosed 8.087 million Class B shares implied an equity value of approximately $26.6 million. That compressed value is the attraction. Clinical start-up, a share count that more than doubled from year-end, in-the-money financing instruments, and low confirmation volume are the checks on the setup.

The SEC registrant is Quantum BioPharma Ltd. (CIK 0001771885), formerly FSD Pharma Inc. The security trading on the Nasdaq Capital Market as QNTM is the company's Class B Subordinate Voting Share—not an ADR.[1][3]

FDA clearedLucid-MS may proceed into a randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled Phase 2 trial in progressive MS.
$9.53MJune 30 cash and digital assets; digital assets represented about 62% of that combined figure.
8.087MClass B shares outstanding on the August 13 MD&A date, up 108% from December 31.
$26.6MCalculated equity value using the September 8 close and the latest disclosed Class B denominator.

Opening sources: Quantum BioPharma's June 30 financial statements, MD&A, Lucid-MS IND-clearance announcement, and Nasdaq historical data. Monetary figures are U.S. dollars unless marked C$.

Lucid-MS Has Cleared a Regulatory Gate—Not an Efficacy Test

On August 10, Quantum announced that FDA cleared its Investigational New Drug application for Lucid-MS, also called Lucid-21-302. That allows the company to begin a planned randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled Phase 2 study in people with progressive MS. Site-selection and other start-up work were underway, but the cited disclosure did not report a public trial identifier, targeted enrollment, first-patient dosing, treatment duration, or a precise primary-endpoint hierarchy.[4]

Lucid-MS is an oral new chemical entity designed to inhibit PAD2, an enzyme implicated in myelin degradation. Quantum reports that the candidate prevented and reversed myelin breakdown in preclinical models and was well tolerated in prior Phase 1 studies of healthy participants. Those are company-reported preclinical and early-safety observations; the upcoming study is the first disclosed controlled efficacy test in people with MS. FDA's IND clearance is permission to conduct the trial, not product approval or proof of clinical benefit.[4]

The Next Evidence Is Operational

The first decisive milestones are a posted protocol, activated sites, first-patient dosing, enrollment cadence, and a fully disclosed statistical plan. Clinical and radiological measures are intended to evaluate disability progression and disease biology, but a credible valuation read requires exact endpoints, follow-up duration, sample size, background-treatment rules, and interpretable controlled data.

Quantum reported second-quarter external research-and-development expense of $387,428 and first-half R&D expense of $1.014 million. That spending preceded the newly cleared patient trial. Phase 2 execution can materially change the cash budget, which makes trial activation and financing terms inseparable parts of the catalyst.[2]

UNBUZZD Adds a Separate Equity-and-Royalty Option

Quantum reported a 19.48% interest in Unbuzzd Wellness Inc. at June 30. Its license agreement also calls for a 7% royalty on sales of unbuzzd products until cumulative payments to Quantum reach $250 million, followed by a 3% royalty in perpetuity. Quantum retained rights to develop related formulations for pharmaceutical and medical uses.[5]

This is optionality, not booked commercial value. The cited quarter did not report product revenue to Quantum from that royalty, and Unbuzzd remains privately held. Investors still need disclosed sell-through, royalty receipts, ownership dilution, and financing terms before assigning a durable per-share value.

The Liquidity Headline Is Stronger Than December—But Crypto-Heavy

At June 30, Quantum reported $3.647 million of cash, $5.888 million of digital assets, and $210,708 of investments. Current assets were $9.961 million against $8.298 million of current liabilities, producing calculated working capital of $1.664 million.[2]

Cash used in operations was $3.458 million in the first half of 2026. Management said its combined liquidity could fund planned operations to at least October 2027 if the first-half burn rate and budget assumptions hold. Approximately 62% of the cash-and-digital-asset total was digital assets, so value and liquidity can move with crypto markets; the runway statement is an estimate, not a financing commitment.[2][5]

June 30 MetricAmountInterpretation
Cash$3.647MUnrestricted cash balance
Digital assets$5.888MLiquid-value assumption carries market risk
Working capital$1.664MCurrent assets less current liabilities
First-half operating cash use$3.458MHistorical use before full Phase 2 execution
First-half net loss$16.847MIncluded large non-cash fair-value changes

The Share Count Is the Main Per-Share Risk

Class B shares rose from 3.888 million at December 31, 2025 to 8.087 million on the August 13 MD&A date—a calculated increase of 108.0%. During the first half, the ATM sold 2.128 million shares for $8.105 million gross. After June 30, another 187,194 ATM shares raised $675,823 gross, bringing disclosed 2026 ATM issuance through the MD&A date to 2.315 million shares and $8.781 million gross.[2][3]

The company's October 2025 ATM prospectus contemplated up to $21.225 million of sales, subject to Form F-3 and prospectus limits. Contractual dollar capacity is not a fixed share count: actual dilution depends on price, legal availability, management use, and any later amendments.

The March 2026 financing added C$3.75 million of secured convertible debentures carrying interest of 1.25% per month, convertible at C$3.00, plus warrants exercisable at C$3.75. By June 30, 794,176 shares had been issued on debenture conversions and 719,990 warrants remained outstanding. A further 291,932 shares were disclosed as issued on debenture conversions between July 22 and August 10. Exact remaining principal and accrued-interest exposure at the September 8 cutoff were not reported.[2]

At the September 8 Bank of Canada rate, the $3.29 Nasdaq close equaled approximately C$4.53. The C$3.00 conversion price and C$3.75 warrant strike were therefore below the market-equivalent price. Exercise or conversion is not guaranteed, but both instruments represented live potential supply.[9]

Control Is Concentrated Above the Public Class

The 42 outstanding Class A Multiple Voting Shares carried 276,660 votes each and represented approximately 58.96% of the company's voting rights on the MD&A date. The Class A shares were held by the CEO/President/Co-Chairman and a director/Co-Chairman. Public Class B holders therefore owned the economically quoted security without majority voting control.[3]

The Litigation Is a Contingent Claim, Not Balance-Sheet Cash

Quantum seeks more than $700 million from CIBC World Markets, RBC Dominion Securities, and unnamed defendants over alleged spoofing and market manipulation between 2020 and 2024. In March 2026, the Southern District of New York largely denied the defendants' motion to dismiss. That ruling allowed major claims to continue; it did not establish liability, damages, settlement value, collection timing, or a shareholder payout.[3][10]

The company also faced separate GBB litigation that the cited Q2 filing said did not settle at an August 7 conference and was set for a late-August trial window. Litigation can create upside optionality and downside cost or liability. Neither case belongs in core cash value until realized and disclosed.

The CSE Exit Concentrates the Trading Venue

On September 1, Quantum said it had applied to voluntarily delist its Class B shares from the Canadian Securities Exchange and expected September 4 to be the last CSE trading day, subject to approval. The company said the change would not affect its Nasdaq Capital Market listing. The consolidation can reduce duplicated costs, but it also leaves Nasdaq compliance and U.S. liquidity as more important single-venue risks.[6]

QNTM Live Chart: A Constructive Reclaim Without Volume Confirmation

Completed-session snapshot through September 8: QNTM opened at $3.28, traded between $3.06 and $3.37, and closed at $3.29, up 1.54% from the September 4 close of $3.24. Nasdaq historical volume was 131,192 shares, or 0.43 times the prior-20-session average of 305,971 shares.[7][8]

IndicatorValueInterpretation
5-session SMA$3.1200Close held above immediate trend
10-session SMA$3.1325Short-term reclaim remains intact
20-session SMA$3.3023Close remained just below confirmation
50-session SMA$3.2449Overlaps primary support
100-session SMA$4.1180Intermediate overhead remains substantial
Wilder RSI(14)51.16Neutral momentum, not overbought

Primary support is $3.24-$3.25, followed by $3.00-$3.06. A sustained daily close above $3.37 is the first confirmation; a stronger move through $3.58-$3.68 should arrive with volume near or above 305,971 shares. The 20- and 50-session high is $4.20. A close below $3.06 weakens the setup, while a decisive break below the 20-session low of $2.9101 invalidates the near-term base.

Technical sources: Nasdaq historical data and the Yahoo chart API, retrieved September 14, 2026. Indicators use completed sessions through September 8 only. Yahoo matched OHLC and rounded September 8 volume to 131,100 versus Nasdaq's 131,192.

What Converts the Setup Into Per-Share Progress

The Catalyst-and-Supply Call

QNTM is worth your attention. FDA clearance moved Lucid-MS from regulatory preparation into a Phase 2 execution test, while Unbuzzd and the surviving bank-litigation claims add non-core optionality. Against an approximately $26.6 million calculated equity value, a credible trial launch can matter.

The bullish case remains conditional. Lucid-MS has not demonstrated efficacy in people with MS, the public Phase 2 protocol was incomplete at the cutoff, digital assets dominate reported liquidity, Class B shares more than doubled from year-end, convertibles and warrants remained potential supply, and public holders lack majority voting control. The thesis earns confirmation through patient dosing, controlled clinical data, disciplined financing, and price-volume follow-through—not through the FDA headline alone.

Evidence That Breaks the Setup

Sources

  1. SEC Quantum BioPharma submissions and issuer identity — retrieved September 14, 2026.
  2. Quantum BioPharma Q2 2026 financial statements — filed August 13, 2026.
  3. Quantum BioPharma Q2 2026 MD&A — dated August 13, 2026.
  4. FDA clearance for the Lucid-MS Phase 2 trial — August 10, 2026.
  5. Quantum BioPharma second-quarter operating update — August 14, 2026.
  6. Quantum BioPharma CSE delisting announcement — September 1, 2026.
  7. Nasdaq QNTM historical data through September 8 — retrieved September 14, 2026.
  8. Yahoo QNTM chart-data cross-check — retrieved September 14, 2026.
  9. Bank of Canada September 8 USD/CAD daily average — 1 USD = C$1.3784.
  10. Quantum BioPharma update on the CIBC/RBC motion to dismiss — April 2, 2026.

Research cutoff: the completed September 8, 2026 regular session. No fact first published after that cutoff is used to describe company developments. Market data was retrieved later only to reconstruct the completed September 8 session. Estimates and calculations are identified as such.

Important Disclaimer & Compensation Disclosure

Paid Advertisement — Compensation Disclosure

$7,500 was paid in connection with the distribution of this advertisement regarding Quantum BioPharma Ltd. (NASDAQ: QNTM). The payer, recipient, payment method, campaign start and end timestamps, securities positions, and other compensation terms were not verified and are not stated.

Paid Advertising & No Investment Advice

The Momentum Source website, media webpages, advertisements, emails, alerts, social-media content, videos, podcasts, publications, and other communications (collectively, the “Content”) are provided for educational and informational purposes only and constitute paid advertising.

The Content is not a recommendation, solicitation, endorsement, or offer to acquire or dispose of any security, financial product, or investment.

By accessing, reading, viewing, or using Content published or distributed by The Momentum Source, you acknowledge and agree to the terms of this disclosure and the full Disclaimer, each of which can be amended or updated at any time.

Neither The Momentum Source nor its owners, employees, contractors, writers, affiliates, or other representatives is a registered or licensed securities broker-dealer, investment adviser, investment adviser representative, or other investment professional unless expressly stated otherwise.

Nothing contained in the Content should be construed as investment, financial, legal, accounting, tax, brokerage, or other professional advice.

The Momentum Source does not provide personalized investment recommendations and does not advise readers to acquire, dispose of, retain, or otherwise transact in any particular security or investment.

You should conduct independent research and consult a qualified, licensed, or registered financial, investment, legal, and/or tax professional before making an investment decision.

The Momentum Source’s business model is to receive financial compensation to promote public companies and conduct investor-relations advertising, marketing, and public dissemination of information, including through our websites, email, SMS, push notifications, influencers, social-media postings, ticker tags, press releases, online interviews, podcasts, videos, audio advertisements, banner advertisements, native advertisements, and responsive advertisements. This compensation is a major conflict of interest in our ability to be unbiased regarding the subjects of our reports and communications. This communication should therefore be viewed as a commercial advertisement only.

Subscription & Communications

You are receiving this report, release, newsletter, or other communication because you subscribed through our website or through a third-party website or service.

Our newsletters include an “unsubscribe” link. You can remove yourself from future newsletter communications at any time by using that link.

You can also contact us at mail@themomentumsource.com regarding your information or subscription preferences.

By subscribing to our communications, viewing our profiles, or accessing or using our website, you acknowledge and agree to our Privacy Policy and Disclaimer.

Third-Party Websites & Links

Content and advertisements can contain hyperlinks to a client company, a party issuing or preparing information regarding a company, or other third-party information sources.

These hyperlinks are provided solely for reference and convenience.

The Momentum Source is not responsible for the accuracy, reliability, availability, content, opinions, products, services, or other materials appearing on external websites or information sources.

Reliance on Information & Limitation of Liability

If you use, act upon, or make decisions in reliance on information contained in any report, release, advertisement, email, Content, or hyperlink, you do so at your own risk.

To the fullest extent permitted by applicable law, you agree not to hold The Momentum Source, its officers, directors, shareholders, owners, employees, contractors, affiliates, or agents liable for actions taken or not taken based upon information contained in or referenced by its Content.

You acknowledge that you are not relying upon The Momentum Source to make investment decisions and that The Momentum Source is not responsible for investment decisions made based upon information contained in any disseminated email, advertisement, report, release, Content, or hyperlink.